Belper Harriers Awards Night – Winners

Saturday Night saw a gathering of happy Harriers for the first Awards night for a good few years at the Devonshire pub.  Nearly half the membership turned up to witness the Awards Ceremony  which was hosted by the Mens and Ladies Captains.  This was a great celebration of what has been a great year for  the Club.

Awards were handed out for sporting achievement in the Fell and Club Championship as well as recognising individual efforts. We also acknowledged members who support the club and make it what is it. For many of the individual awards we had a list of nominees as well as the winner…which made for a more inclusive feel to the evening.

And the Winners are……

 Fell Champs  

3rd Man – Dave Horton (39pts)                              3rd Lady – Rachel Clark (35pts)

2nd Man – Nathan Brickman (47pts)                  2nd Lady – Helen Brunt (48pts)

1st Man – Ed James (50pts)                                      1st Lady – Ruth      Keeley (50pts)

Club Champs

3rd  Man – Ed James (555pts)                               3rd Lady – Rosemary Arris-Pratt (514pts)

2nd Man – Krish Mahadevan (560pts)            2nd Lady – Ruth Keeley (540pts)

1st Man – Malcolm Weir (616pts)                     1st Lady – Helen Morley(545pts)

Stand out performance award


Marcus Hanford

Most Improved runner award


Zach Naylor

 Sportsmanship award


Clare Cooper

Golden Boot for Special Recognition Award


Malcolm Weir

 Runners Runner


Clare Cooper

Thanks to Steve and his staff for hosting the event too.