Club Champs

The Belper Harriers Annual Club Champs is a series of events collated into a points system to which we award the winners a trophy each year at our December Awards night. We aim to cover popular local races which the club will often be attending anyway. The emphasis in on Road and Trail. We have our own separate fell series – see menu above for info. During the year we will provide a regularly updated leader board and notify club members on when bookings open for certain (limited entrant) events.

How it works : Best 6 Results to Count!

  • All results from those races will be collated each runner’s best six scores will be counted
  • Race times will be converted into scores based on the winning time for each race, and dependent on a runner’s age and gender.
  • Races will only count when entered as a Belper Harrier, so second claim members may not be eligible.
  • We would encourage members to wear their Harriers vests in all Championship races.

Any race queries please contact

2019 RacesDateDistance
Wilmont WanderJanuaryapprox 30 miles
Stamford 30kFebapprox 18 miles
Ashby 20March20 miles
Nottingham 20March20 miles
BDL RR1 TrevesalAprilapprox 5m
Derby 10kApril10k
BDL RR2 IlkestonMayapprox 5m
Belper 10:20 Cliff RaceMayTBC
White Peak HalfMay13.1
White Peak FullMay26.2
Hairy HelmetJune2m
BDL DenbyJuneapprox 5m
BDL RR4 CarsingtonJulyapprox 5m
Crich Monument RaceJulyapprox 7m
Tara Kinder MemorialJuly10k
BDL RR5 ShipleyAugustapprox 5m
Double or QuitAugust10m
Piggs 10kAugust10k
Wilne 10kSept10k
Nottingham Half MarathonSept13.1
Shelton Striders 10kOct10k
Worksop Half MarathonOct13.1
Heanor 10kNov10k
Derby 10mNov10m
Any Park Run 5kplease email me the details
Any Marathonplease email me the details
Any Ultraplease email me the details

Latest Results

Previous Winners


2018 Helen Morley beating Ruth Keeley, Cathy Mitchell

2017 Ruth Keeley beating Helen Morley, Rosemary Arris Pratt

2016 Helen Morley beating Ruth Keeley Rosemary Arris Pratt


2018 Joe Parkin beating Dave Horton, Ed James

2017 Dave Horton beating Ed James, Tom Jackson

2016 Malcolm Weir beating Krishna Mahadevan , Ed James